**Appendix 1** 

#### **APPOINTMENT TO COMMITTEES AND BOARDS**

Audit Committee – 7 Seats			
Members of the Executive or Overview and Scrutiny Committees cannot sit on the Audit			
Wokingham Borough Partnership Group (4)	Conservative Group (3)		
1 Maria Gee	1 John Kaiser		
2 Tahir Maher	2 Peter Harper		
3 Mike Smith	3 David Davis		
4 Rachel Burgess			

	Licensing and Appeals Committee – 13 Seats (all members of the Licensing and Appeals Committee will also be members of the School Transport Appeals Panel)			
Wokingham Borough Partnership Conservative Gr		Conservative Group (6)		
	Group (7)			
1	Peter Dennis	1 Bill Soane		
2	Mike Smith	2 Chris Bowring		
3	Beth Rowland	3 Michael Firmager		
4	Al Neal	4 Jackie Rance		
5	Morag Malvern	5 Abdul Loyes		
6	Rachel Burgess	6 Shahid Younis		
7	Sarah Kerr			

## Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee - 11 Seats

- 1) Members of the O&S Management Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee.
- 2) The O&S Management Committee must include the Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of the three O&S Committees
- 3) No Executive Members

Wokingham Borough Partnership Group (6)		Conservative Group (5)		
1	Andrew Mickleburgh	1	Norman Jorgensen	
2	Morag Malvern	2	Gregor Murray	
3	David Cornish	3	Graham Howe	
4	Adrian Mather	4	Alison Swaddle	
5	Andy Croy	5	Stuart Munro	
6	Jim Frewin			

	Substitute Members			
	Wokingham Borough Partnership Group (6)		Conservative Group (5)	
1	Rachelle Shepherd-Dubey	1	Pauline Jorgensen	
2	Chris Johnson	2	Michael Firmager	
3	Al Neal	3	Wayne Smith	
4	Peter Dennis	4	Bill Soane	
5	Gary Cowan	5	Charles Margetts	
6	Beth Rowland			

Children's Services Overview and Scrutiny Committee – 7 Seats			
1) Members of this Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee.			
2) No Executive Members			
Wokingham Borough Partnership Conservative Group (3)			
Group (4)			
1 Andrew Mickleburgh	1 Anne Chadwick		
2 Morag Malvern	2 Graham Howe		
3 Beth Rowland	3 Pauline Helliar-Symons		
4 Shirley Boyt			

	Substitute Members			
	Wokingham Borough Partnership Group (4)		Conservative Group (3)	
1	Al Neal	1	Alison Swaddle	
2	Rachelle Shepherd-Dubey	2	Rebecca Margetts	
3	Gary Cowan	3	Laura Blumenthal	
4	Chris Johnson			

#### **Community and Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Committee** - 9 Seats 1) Members of this Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee. 2) No Executive Members Wokingham Borough Partnership **Conservative Group (4)** Group (5) 1 David Cornish 1 Norman Jorgensen 2 Peter Dennis 2 Laura Blumenthal 3 Pauline Jorgensen Al Neal Chris Johnson 4 Gregor Murray Shirley Boyt

	Substitute Members			
Wokingham Borough Partnership Group (5)		Conservative Group (4)		
1	Adrian Mather	1	Michael Firmager	
2	Gary Cowan	2	Anne Chadwick	
3	Andy Croy	3	Chris Bowring	
4	Rachelle Shepherd-Dubey	4	Abdul Loyes	
5	Beth Rowland			

Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee			
<ul> <li>- 9 Seats</li> <li>1) Members of this Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee.</li> <li>2) No Executive Members</li> </ul>			
Wokingham Borough Partnership Group (5)	Conservative Group (4)		
1 Adrian Mather	1 Phil Cunnington		
2 Rachelle Shepherd-Dubey	2 Rebecca Margetts		
3 Al Neal	3 Alison Swaddle		
4 Beth Rowland	4 Jackie Rance		
5 Andy Croy			

	Substitute Members			
	Wokingham Borough Partnership Group (5)	Conservative Group (4)		
1	Morag Malvern	1	Michael Firmager	
2	Jim Frewin	2	Pauline Jorgensen	
3	Chris Johnson	3	Sam Akhtar	
4	David Cornish	4	Shahid Younis	
5	Andrew Mickleburgh			

	Personnel Board - 7 Seats			
Wokingham Borough Partnership Group (4)			Conservative Group (3)	
1	Rachel Bishop-Firth	1	Stuart Munro	
2	Clive Jones	2	Pauline Jorgensen	
3	Stephen Conway	3	Pauline Helliar-Symons	
4	Prue Bray			

	Personnel Board - Substitute Members (to substitute for members of the Personnel Board in relation to the appointment or dismissal of or disciplinary action in respect of 1st and 2nd tier Officers)			
	Wokingham Borough Partnership Conservative Group (8)			
	Group (8)			
1	Lindsay Ferris	1	Rebecca Margetts	
2	lan Shenton	2	Michael Firmager	
3	David Hare	3	Peter Harper	
4	Paul Fishwick	4	Dave Davis	
5	Sarah Kerr	5	Graham Howe	
6	David Cornish	6	Wayne Smith	
7	Peter Dennis	7	Bill Soane	
8	Imogen Shepherd-Dubey	8	Norman Jorgensen	

## Planning Committee – 9 Seats

All members of the Planning Committee will be members of the Commons Registration Committee.

	Wokingham Borough Partnership Group (5)		Conservative Group (4)		
1	Rachelle Shepherd-Dubey	1	Chris Bowring		
2	Andrew Mickleburgh	2	Rebecca Margetts		
3	Stephen Conway	3	Wayne Smith		
4	David Cornish	4	John Kaiser		
5	Gary Cowan				

## Special Council Executive Committee - 7 Seats

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor of the Council will automatically be members of this committee. There will therefore need to be five other Members appointed and the Mayor and Deputy Mayor will count against their political party's allocation.

Wokingham Borough Partnership Group (4)		Conservative Group (3)	
1	Caroline Smith	1	Pauline Jorgensen
2	Beth Rowland	2	Charles Margetts
3	Clive Jones	3	Stuart Munro
4	Stephen Conway		

Substitute Members		
Wokingham Borough Partnership Group (1)	Conservative Group (1)	
1 Prue Bray	1 Gregor Murray	

	Standards Committee – 7 Seats					
	Wokingham Borough Partnership Group (4)		Conservative Group (3)			
1	Morag Malvern	1	John Kaiser			
2	Imogen Shepherd-Dubey	2	Graham Howe			
3	Adrian Mather	3	Sam Akhtar			
4	Chris Johnson					

#### **Co-opted Membership and Independent Persons**

	Parish/Town Council Representatives			
	Non-voting, Co-opted Members			
1	Sally Gurney			
2	Roy Mantel			
3	Sheena Matthews			

Independent Persons			
1	David Comben		
2	Paddy Haycocks		
3	Nicholas Oxborough		

# Wokingham Borough Wellbeing Board – 4 Seats

(Political balance rules are not applicable)
(Only requires noting as elected Member Representatives are nominated by the Leader of Council)

	Conservative/Partnership Group	Opposition Member
1	Leader of Council	1 Charles Margetts
2	Executive Member for Children's	
	Services	
3	Executive Member for Health and	
	Wellbeing	

